Free delivery in Europe on orders exceeding 100€Indicate your address to take advantage of this special offer

Informations et contact

Run by stéphane arriubergé and massimiliano iorio, Domestic introduces collections of objects designed by designers, graphic artists and artists gathered around innovating and new concepts and themes. All these objects have the particularity of offering an area where the end user can intervene and be free in the creation process.

Already in 2003, Domestic launched its first Wall Drawings collection and with it, invented what is now called «wall stickers», a new standard in the world of design and interior decoration. A genuine alternative to wallpaper, Wall Drawings literally hands over to the end user who, invited to convert his interior into an area for expression, becomes the originator of his own decor. More recently, Domestic launched the Narcisse collection which removes the mirror from its setting and its customary codes. The Surface 01 and Surface 02 collections which suggest investing the surface of an archetypal object with graphics, the 1. 2. 3. Furniture collection which hands over to the user to give body to a functional object from a kit thought out by a designer.

The 2008 /09 catalogue introduces a number of new models of wall stickers in hitherto unseen formats with the Wall Drawings 25 x 25 and Adopt Me collections, enlarges the Narcisse collection with new mirrors and suggests rehabilitating and reintroducing scenic wallpaper with The new Domestic landscapes collection, a type unfairly abandoned since the 1980’s. In one year, about 20 designers have joined Domestic. An astonishing collection, Domestic curated by colette, launched in september 2007, is added to the surprising Domestic by matali crasset, brought in matali crasset and her guests.

Have you heard about Moustache?

Moustache is the shopping platform of Moustache, the french furniture and object publishing company.

Founded and run by stéphane arriubergé and massimiliano iorio, moreover partners in Domestic, Moustache’s aim is to bring together a group of like-minded designers to nurture the development of innovative and honest furnishings that will stand the test of time.

Moustache seeks to break away from pre-set market concepts and create innovative products by combining a variety of approaches and thought processes. To open new domestic horizons designers such as François Azambourg, Big‑Game, Matali Crasset, Ana Mir + Emili Padros, Inga Sempé, Ionna Vautrin, Benjamin Graindorge and Sébastien Cordoléani cohabit in Moustache.

Have a look now

Les commandes passées après le 28 juillet seront expédiées
à partir du 1er septembre 2016

Informations et contact

Animé par Stéphane Arriubergé et Massimiliano Iorio,Domestic initie des collections d’objets dessinés par des designers, des graphistes et des artistes rassemblés autour de concepts et de thématiquesi nnovants et inédits. Tous ces objets ont la particularité d’offrir un espace d’intervention et de liberté dans le processus de création à leurutilisateur final.

Déjà en 2003 Domestic lançait la première collection Wall drawing et inventait avec elle ce que l’on appelle désormais les « wall stickers », un nouveau standard dans l’univers du design et de l’aménagement intérieur. Véritable alternative au papier peint, Wall Drawing passe littéralement la main à l’utilisateur final qui, invité à convertir son intérieur en espace d’expression, devient l’auteur de son propre décor. Plus récemment Domestic lançait la collection Narcisse qui débarasse le miroir de son cadre et de ses codes habituels, Les collections Surface 01 et Surface 02 qui proposent d’investir la surface d’un objet archétypal par une intervention graphique, la collection 1. 2. 3. Furniture qui passe la main à l’utilisateur pour donner corps à un objet fonctionnel à partir d’un kit pensé par un designer.

Le catalogue 2008/09 introduit de nombreux nouveaux modèles de wall Stickers dans des formats inédits avec les collections Wall Drawing 25x25 et Adopt Me, élargit la collection Narcisse avec de nouveaux miroirs et propose de réhabiliter et de réintroduire le papier peint panoramique avec la collection The new Domestic landscapes, genre injustement délaissé depuis les années 80. En un an une vingtaine de designers ont rejoint Domestic. A l’étonnante collection « Domestic curated by Colette » lancée en septembre 2007 s’ajoute la surprenante collection Domestic curated by matali emmenée par matali crasset et ses invités.

Connaissez-vous Moustache?

Moustache est la boutique en ligne de Moustache, la maison d'édition de design française.

Fondée par stéphane arriubergé et massimiliano iorio, par ailleurs partenaires associés de Domestic, Moustache propose de rassembler par affinités électives une famille de designers capables de nourrir son projet en dessinant des objets innovants et honnêtes à inscrire de façon durable dans le temps.

Dans les interstices d’un marché balisé Moustache propose une édition pointue où la diversité des approches et démarches conviées crée le projet.

Cohabitent ainsi dans la maison Moustache, ouvrant ensemble la voie de nouveaux horizons domestiques, des designers tels que François Azambourg, Big-Game, Matali Crasset, Ana Mir + Emili Padros, Inga Sempé, Ionna Vautrin, Benjamin Graindorge et Sébastien Cordoléani.

Découvrez Moustache